HelioPower Reviews from Satisfied Clients

Video Testimonials

Jeff Stone

Riverside County Supervisor

John Harrison

Former Mayor of Redlands – Current City Council Member of Redlands

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Terrific Company

May 03, 2013 by Hank P.

Terrific company. I am one of four neighbors on our street to have HelioPower install solar this year. It was a good experience from start to finish: from salesman Matt McPherson (he's not high pressure) to the installation crew (polite and professional) and follow-ups from the company.
Hank P.
Palm Springs, CA


My Solar System Made Us $850 Last Year

Apr 23, 2013 by James Newton

So HelioPower put in our PV panels in April of 2005. Last year, paid off the loan for the system and so now any power it generates is money in the bank. Penny saved, penny earned. If my rate calculations are correct, it made $850 for us this last year. Thanks Mo! You can check the records on the google spreadsheet if you like. With graphs of our usage, cost and rate. Interestingly enough, electricity rates seem to be perfectly stable. I was hoping they would go up... now that I am a utility company and all... ;o)

From Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jamesmichaelnewton/posts/3055414599934?notif_t=mention


Upmost Appreciation

Mar 20, 2013 by Luke & Sasha Shaffer

To whom it may concern.

I felt compelled to take the time out of my more then hectic schedule to inform everyone involved in the entire process of my solar installation.

Personally speaking I as well belong in the service industry where the customer is always number one, the company I work impresses that upon us day in and day out. Where our brand is \"good deeds for free\".

I am absolutely blown away at the level of detail and craftsmanship that went into my installation. Shane, dean and Daniel exemplify what the service industry is all about. They were polite, on time, took great care in their work. They went above and beyond with my solar installation. I am a very very picky person at times you can say obsessive. I had to repeatedly tell Shane and his guys that it was good enough for me, but Shane insisted it had to be perfect.

Hats off to those guys you have a customer for life right here. I have and will continue to refer all of my friends family and neighbors to your awesome company.

I also don\'t want to leave out the nice people In the office. Qwentin and Roxie, thank them for being so patient with me, fielding all of my needless over obsessive questions and just making me feel like I was always top priority.

Thanks to HelioPower for truly making this solar installation a painless process.


I have received superior service

Mar 14, 2013 by Frank Martino

I believe when I have received superior service from a company’s personnel I should make sure their supervisor is made aware of it. I recently had the pleasure of meeting Nick Sandoval and his crew (Nick and Brandon) while they were installing solar panels on my roof.

It has been a very long time since I’ve seen workmen with the kind of work ethic, energy, sense of responsibility and respectful behavior as evidenced by this crew. Mr. Sandoval consistently went out of his way to make sure that their work was always acceptable to his customer and done to perfection. He has restored my faith in the younger generation.

- Rancho Mirage, CA


We are really excited about our decision to invest in solar and our decision to use HelioPower!

Mar 14, 2013 by Rick Fochtman

My wife and I spent considerable time researching the residential solar market in our area and met with several companies and were just not pleased with the level of expertise and service that we were receiving. Just before giving up, we placed a call to HelioPower and are very happy we did.

On top of it, they were able to provide us a very competitive quote too. The installation process was just as impressive; clean and professional and done in 3 days.

- Corona, CA


My first SDG&E true up statement was $14.14 for the entire year!

Mar 14, 2013 by Keith & Nicole Kunert

To say that I am happy with your services would be an understatement. My first Annual True-up statement from SDG&E came this month and it was $14.14 for the entire year!!! I had been spending about $2,400 for electricity in 2009. I can\'t thank you enough for hitting the ball out of the park on my system. I told you what I wanted to accomplish and you engineered it, installed it and got me down to paying practically nothing for electricity. The system is exceeding the CSI spec by about 12% as you predicted.

- Laguna Niguel, CA


The Installation Was Flawless!

Mar 12, 2013 by Bryan Beam

Thank you for all of your help up to this point.

By the way, the installation was flawless. The lead foreman showed me all of his work, and informed me of everything he was doing. His team went to the extra effort to make everything perfect. Such as painting the electrical tubing, inverter placement, solar array placement with absolutely no wires showing. Everyone on the crew were extremely curteous, friendly, and helpful.

Not only was the installation team great, the support team (including yourself) have been superb. Even when I mistakenly thought your lead foreman informed my wife that the installation needed to be redone, everyone handled my concerns with speed, and upmost care.

I am already highly recommending HelioPower to everyone.

Thanks again for all of your hard work!”
-
Temecula, CA


Heliopower beat them hands down

Feb 28, 2013 by Pete Falconieri

I had my solar system installed by Heliopower and am very glad I did. I had 3 different companies come over and give me an estimate, and Heliopower beat them hands down. Brett was my contact person, He was very knowledgeable about all the aspects of solar energy. He presented us with all of the different options available, but he did not try to push us in any particular direction, he just wanted us to have what fit our situation the best. He always returned our calls when we had questions during the decision making process and was overall very professional and honest. The installation crews were very friendly and neat, and had the whole system installed in only 3 days. I had some preferences about where to install the power inverter, and they accommodated me with no problems. When they came across a broken tile on the roof, they not only replaced it, but left me 3 additional new ones for any future needs. The system was very professionally installed and passed all inspections by the city the first time. Roxy in the office always kept me informed about the progress of the whole project, and what I should be expecting next, and was always very friendly and helpful. My system has been running for a month now and is creating more energy each day than I am currently using. According to Southern California Edison, my next projected bill is estimated to be -$10. As the weather gets warmer and brighter toward summer, I anticipate to save even more. I can't be happier that I chose Heliopower for my solar system. Their cost per watt is the best out there, their customer service is great, and their equipment and installation is very professional. Anyone looking at solar should start with Heliopower, they wont be disappointed.

Response: Pete,
Thanks for your review! We\'re glad that you had such a positive experience and wish you many productive solar years to come!
Our Best,
The HelioPower Team


Thank you for Sending Such Well-Trained Work Crews.

Feb 15, 2013 by Unknown

We just wanted to write to let you know that we had a great experience with a HelioPower work crew led by Edwin when they came to install solar panels on our house from March 30-31.

Edwin was very friendly, knowledgeable, a good communicator, and delegated responsibility well for the two crews that showed up on the second day of installation. The crews worked efficiently, with Edwin synching up the web box with the remote monitoring station while the other workers focused on running wires through the garage, laundry room, and closet to connect the web box.

The work crews had to drill through multiple walls to run wire from the control panel to the web box and worked conscientiously to place the wire in as discreet a location as possible. They even made the effort to move a washer and dryer out of the way to place the wire in a more hidden location below eye level in the laundry room. Before making any major decisions, Edwin always made sure to first ask us what our preferences were.

At the end of the day, one work crew member volunteered to climb atop our roof and take pictures of the solar panels with our personal camera so that we could see better what the panels looked like up close. The attention to detail, speed, and quality of the work performed far surpassed our expectations.

The entire work crew\'s friendliness also made the whole experience enjoyable. They seemed to enjoy their work and were a pleasure to interact with. The solar installation started promptly, was completed ahead of schedule, and all work areas were cleaned up well.

We unfortunately were not around on the first day to observe the work crew installing the solar panels, but the panels look great from the street level at least. We\'ve already had a neighbor ask us about the solar panels, and we recommended him to check out HelioPower.

Thank you for sending such well-trained work crews - we definitely enjoyed interacting with them for the solar panel installation. Please feel free to contact us if you would like any additional feedback.


My First SDG&E True Up Statement was $14.14 for the ENTIRE YEAR!

Feb 15, 2013 by Unknown

Dear HelioPower Solar,
To say that I am happy with your services would be an understatement. My first Annual True-up statement from SDG&E came this month and it was $14.14 for the entire year!!! I had been spending about $2,400 for electricity in 2009. I can't thank you enough for hitting the ball out of the park on my system. I told you what I wanted to accomplish and you engineered it, installed it and got me down to paying practically nothing for electricity. The system is exceeding the CSI spec by about 12% as you predicted.

I may have mentioned that I looked at installing solar three times over the last 20 years with the third time being the charm, as the saying goes. In recent years, the drastic reduction in the cost of solar components and the dramatic increase in government tax credits and rebates, made all the difference.

Also, very cheap interest rates (around 3.7% on a home equity loan) made it possible for me to own my system (rather than lease) and have free electricity in 6-7 years. My monthly cash flow has already improved by $80 month over what I was paying on average for my electric bill previously. I also like the idea that I am now insulated from power company rate hikes.

My friends and family are taking notice as I share my $14 electric bill with them. Many are realizing what a "No Brainer" this is and should be new customers of HelioPower in the coming months. Thanks again for delivering what you promised and then some. Best of luck to you in what I consider a very exciting and worthwhile industry.


HelioPower 25767 Jefferson Avenue Murrieta Ca, 92562 USA 4.9 5.0 18 18 Terrific company. I am one of four neighbors on our street to have HelioPower install solar this year. It was a good experience from start to finish: from salesman Matt McPherso
Page:
12
Sales 1.877.959.8816
Murrieta 1.951.677.7755
San Francisco 1.916.564.4442
Thousand Palms 1.760.568.5650